Fort Smith Police Department - Organizational Chart Structure

Organizational Chart
The Fort Smith Police Department is a modern, 21st century law enforcement agency. In order to manage all of the operations, the department is broken into three divisions. Each division is led by a Major, who reports to the Chief of Police. Click on the links below to learn more about these divisions.

How To Use This Interactive Chart
The following chart shows the 3 main Divisions that report to the Chief of Police. Click on a link to view the organizational structure for information on each division.

Color Legend:
Sworn Personnel
Non-Sworn Personnel

*Note that our site is currently being updated to bring you the very best information and resources available. Links indicated with an '*' asterisk will open in a new window and navigate you to our former site. Thank you for your patience as we work to bring you a better experience.